Explorer Menu Bar Problems

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by davepc, Jul 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davepc

    davepc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi
    Have recently experienced problems with IE v6. Have installed and run SpyBlaster, AdAware and SpyBot but there is no difference.
    The problem is the top menu bar, containing File,View,Options etc.
    The menu is very high and takes up about 95% of the window, leaving only a littel area for the output window and the status bar. I don't know if it is a registry problem or a DLL error.
    Please Help

    Dave
     
  2. Close_Hauled

    Close_Hauled Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,015
    Location:
    California
    Let's bump this up before it gets too crusty.
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Dave,

    You could try forcing the Internet Explorer window to the default position by removing the below value in bold from the registry. Close down IE and re-open....the default Window might clear it up. If not....can you post a pic as an attachment for a look see of what your observing ?

    Reg key....HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main....Window_Placement
     
  4. davepc

    davepc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi
    Thanks for the reply, hope you find the image of use. I have tried a lot of things. Don;t really want to reformat and installed all apps again, but it may be my last course of action soon.

    Dave
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Azn_Tweaker

    Azn_Tweaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Posts:
    120
    Location:
    Canada, Toronto
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.