ESS+Win 7 Action Centre

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Temp Member, May 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Today I fixed this issue bellow caused by ESS (and other AV's).

    http://www.optimizingpc.com/windows7/action_center_windows_7_update.html

    Now my issue was near same as that, in that I had no AV/FW etc in Action Centre (no warnings though) and when I went to the Action Centre settings, most entries were shaded out like picture in that url.

    Many reboots later ESS updates and once again Action Centre is borked !

    When is this known issue gong to be fixed (I feel you need fix existing things instead of adding new things).

    When is next Beta or Full build (I would like to get off older Beta and not mess up my Vista Sidebar on my dual boot).

    Tomorrow (Monday) I will get onto CS about lack of license for something I paid for over 6 weeks ago (I have given them plenty of time and was just curious how slow they could be).

    This product and service of CS sure has went downhill since original Nod32 version 2.x days.
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2010
  2. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    New ESS update and now Action Centre is working fully again (12 reboots).

    Hope it stays that way.
     
  3. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Scratch the above !

    If ESS is enabled, its randomly breaks Action Centre each reboot.
     
  4. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    My Event Viewer gets cleared automatically every Sunday night and TBH I hope not to get issue again as no doubt new Modules will fix it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.