ESS v 3.0.563 Released

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by nodyforever, Nov 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sponch

    sponch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Posts:
    16
    omg...
    Thank you for your request to download a 30 day trial of ESET Smart Security (Home Edition).

    The trial requested from ESET UK is available to UK residents only. Please check with your local ESET office for trial version availability.
    http://www.eset.com/partners/worldwide.php
     
  2. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND

    Not your day is it? lets hope the redirect works - where are you anyway?
     
  3. MasterTB

    MasterTB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    547
    Location:
    Paran?, Argentina
    551 trial not updated

    I haven't been able to download a paid version because it is not for sale here in argentina so I'm stuck with the trial BUT the trial has not been updated to the latest version. Ijust downloaded from Eset and It is still 551.
    Is it posible that Eset is not updating the trial or do I have to uninstall and start again from zero??
    -if Eset is updating only for registered users when not all of us can buy because of Eset which has not released the suite in all languages I have to say this is NOT right from them!!!!
     
  4. sponch

    sponch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Posts:
    16
    not really.....
    Germany. A German version is going to be released within the next few days. Hope they will use the NEW version...
    they must have checked the IP cause i tried it with a .com mailadress and UK as place of living,too :)

    at MasterTB: no the trial is not updated. Same here,too...
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2007
  5. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    Trial Version:

    Scheduled Maintenance

    The account you are trying to access is currently undergoing scheduled maintenance.

    It will be accessible again after approximately 12:01 AM Pacific Time.

    Please try logging in again after this scheduled maintenance is complete.
     
  6. Gonzo68

    Gonzo68 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    Where are you getting that message exactly and tell us what you think that mean ?

    Are they planning to update fileson the server and give trial and registered members access to same version number or what ?
     
  7. psychokilla

    psychokilla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Posts:
    171
    You don't get given the login details for the trial, you only get an e-mail giving you a link to click on.
     
  8. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    I acquired this information here
     
  9. Palombaro

    Palombaro Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Posts:
    77
    Location:
    UK
    With the uK site , it is different. You get user name plus password and access to regular download site. Sadly the UK site will not provide the smae info to anybody out of area
     
  10. Gonzo68

    Gonzo68 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Posts:
    21
    To people wanting to be able to get latest version with user/password from uk, have a friend from uk send you an email from eset uk.
     
  11. EnGenie

    EnGenie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    182
    Location:
    Hampshire, England
  12. joeschmoe

    joeschmoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Can you just install over 3.551 or do I need to uninstall 3.551 and then install do a clean install of 3.563?
     
  13. PatG

    PatG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    South Alabama
    I just upgraded the program from 551 to 563 on two different computers, XP Pro and XP Media Edition. BOTH installs went smooth as a babies bottom and was installed right on top of 551. Didn't even ask for a reboot at the end! I did make an image of both HDD's as a safety precaution before the upgrade, but didn't need 'em! :D :thumb: :thumb:
     
  14. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,933
    So has anyone found a way to upgrade to 563 for us trial user folks?
     
  15. FicmanS

    FicmanS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Indiana
    I'd be interested in upgrading 551 as well, any easy way?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.