ESS don't detect Trojan Redirector???

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by DSA, May 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DSA

    DSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Posts:
    9
    ESS don't detect Trojan Redirector on this site:



    other AV, like Kaspersky, Avira, Avast do it.....




    Whyo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

    Edit: links to potentially malicious site removed. The script will be detected as of the next update.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 2, 2008
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It's detected only by Antivir and the script doesn't look suspicious after decoding. I will pass it to our viruslab to make sure it's not necessary to detect.
     
  3. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    mcafee siteadvisor also gave this site the green light. So an overactive Avira? KIS 2009 did nothing with it. So Kaspersky doesn't see it as a virus or malware, against to waht you claim.
     
  4. yaslaw

    yaslaw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    Poland
    Avast warns about VBS: Malware-gen
     
  5. Nitrous

    Nitrous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    Kaspersky also warns:Trojan.JS.Redirector.e
     
  6. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    very strange, as said: KIS 2009 doesn't ring any bell (pig...;) ) at my PC while visiting the site. I use firefox 3... I will try it with IE7.

    Edit: alas, Marcos deleted the link...
     
  7. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
  8. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    I found the link in my history and tried it with IE7 and again KIS 2009 didn't do anything. Is there really danger there?
     
  9. Nitrous

    Nitrous Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    KIS9 finds this threat. Maybe you're working in automatic mode? If it is then you wouldn't hear/see any sound and pop-ups finding malware.
     
  10. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,000
    That is very well possible... KIS 2009 is very different to other versions so far, but it seems rock solid. In this case KIS would have intercepted the danger (?) and dealt with it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.