ESS 5 RC blocks TP-LINK Routers configure screen

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by mivan80, Aug 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mivan80

    mivan80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Posts:
    2
    I have ESET 5 RC installed on some computers, and from these computers I can not access to my TP-Link router(s) configure screen. Normally it can be reached on ip adress 192.168.1.1 from any browser.

    But not with ESS 5 RC, it blocks it, I get only this:

    http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/7592/tplinkerrorscreen.png

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/228/tplinkerrorscreen.png/

    :oops:

    With different security sofware, ESS 4.2 or else, I can normally configure my router(s). I have tried with two different type TP-Link routers, and with 4 computers.

    *
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 21, 2011
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. mivan80

    mivan80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Posts:
    2
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    You are welcome. Thanks for posting what fixed the issue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.