ESS 5 RC blocks TP-LINK Routers configure screen

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by mivan80, Aug 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mivan80

    mivan80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Posts:
    2
    I have ESET 5 RC installed on some computers, and from these computers I can not access to my TP-Link router(s) configure screen. Normally it can be reached on ip adress 192.168.1.1 from any browser.

    But not with ESS 5 RC, it blocks it, I get only this:

    http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/7592/tplinkerrorscreen.png

    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/228/tplinkerrorscreen.png/

    :oops:

    With different security sofware, ESS 4.2 or else, I can normally configure my router(s). I have tried with two different type TP-Link routers, and with 4 computers.

    *
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 21, 2011
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. mivan80

    mivan80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Posts:
    2
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    You are welcome. Thanks for posting what fixed the issue
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.