esets_kac takes more than 100% CPU on MAC

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by Atomotti, Aug 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomotti

    Atomotti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    I got twice the problem that esets_kac took more than 100% CPU on my Dual-Core Mac and I couldn't do anything in my web browser. Running the latest Cybersecurity version 4.0.70.0.

    Anyone seeing the same problem?
     
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Hello and welcome to Wilders Atomotti :)

    You didn't say wich version of Mac OS X you have?
     
  3. Atomotti

    Atomotti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    I'm running 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard)
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Couldn't it be that you're using Chrome as a browser?
     
  5. Atomotti

    Atomotti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Correct. I'm using Chrome on Mac.
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    A newer version of ESET Cybersecurity 4.0.72 should be released soon which will address these performance issues with Google Chrome.
     
  7. Atomotti

    Atomotti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Cool. That sounds good. I'll wait for it. Thanks.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.