Eset smart security block ports of Active Directory Replication

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by pepesertei, Aug 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pepesertei

    pepesertei Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    Mexico
    Hi

    My problem is that I have installed ESET Smart Security 4.x in my windows server 2008 and its block the Active Directory Replication I read in others post that I have to allow the ports but I dont know exactly which one I have to open

    thank you hope you can help me
     
  2. dwomack

    dwomack Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    588
    Which exact version of ESET Smart Security are you using and is it the home or business edition? Just as an FYI, the home version of ESS will not run properly on WS2008.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Perhaps switching the firewall to learning mode for a while until all necessary rules are created would work for you. You can also revise the automatically created rules and adjust them to your needs, if necessary.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.