Eset Smart Security 5 RC slow connection

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by allexif, Jul 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. allexif

    allexif Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Romania
    Hello, I tried ESS 5 RC, I realy like the user interface and the system feeling with it but when I activate Protection it realy slows down my browsing speed, it takes a long time to load any page, why is that?
     
  2. anuraag

    anuraag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    me too got this problem and my system lagging
     
  3. allexif

    allexif Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Romania
    Yes lagg too, I heard only good things about ESS 5 RC....but now :|
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    Does disabling web access protection for a while actually make a difference?
     
  5. Hagla007

    Hagla007 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Posts:
    49
    Remember it's still in a pre-release stage. It's not working properly yet, and you shouldn't take too early conclusions.
     
  6. anuraag

    anuraag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    After disableing web access protection i get my browsing speed back
    any suggestion for lag
     
  7. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    What operating system do you use?
     
  8. anuraag

    anuraag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    Win 7x32
    edit - disabling hips solves the problem
    edit2 -not solved
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2011
  9. anuraag

    anuraag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    i have excluded my os drive
    now no lag
    i will check later in deep whats causes lag
     
  10. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    I suspect another realtime scanner, such as malware bytes, anti spyware, or cloud
     
  11. anuraag

    anuraag Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    I don't have any other security software installed.
     
  12. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    What browsers have you tried?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.