ESET Online Scanner public beta

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by agoretsky, Dec 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    ESET Online Scanner v1.0.0.5286 is now available for the public to beta test in Czech, English and Slovak.

    This new version adds the following features:
    • Support for Firefox, Netscape and Opera web browsers via ESET Smart Installer.
    • The user can now select the path to be scanned under Additional Settings.
    • Uses the anti-stealth driver from ESET Smart Security/ESET NOD32 Antivirus to detect cloaked malware and rootkits.
    • Moves infected objects to quarantine by default.
    • Auto-detection of proxy server (can also be configured manually from Advanced Settings).
    • Support for 64-bit versions of Microsoft Windows.
    • Updated GUI
    ESET Online Scanner should work with systems running Microsoft Windows 98 or newer running Internet Explorer 5.0+, Mozilla Firefox, Netscape or Opera web browsers. It may also work on web browsers derived from them.

    Users must have Administrative rights to download and install the ESET Online Scanner components on their computer.

    To access the ESET Online Scanner, visit http://www.eset.eu/eos/eset-online-scanner. Additional information is available at http://beta.eset.com/eos/.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    nice improvmant's
     

    Attached Files:

  3. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,856
    Woah, nice work with the multi-browser support. :thumb:
     
  4. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Glad to see that! ;)
     
  5. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
    I don't see this is mentioned in the System Requirements part. If it really works in Win98, then u should add Win98 and WinMe to the list of Operating Systems supported.
     
  6. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
  7. CivilTaz

    CivilTaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Posts:
    146
  8. ctrlaltdelete

    ctrlaltdelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    318
    Location:
    NL
    Did run the online scanner and it found;

    H:\mail\Postvak IN.dbx Win32/AutoRun.ZN worm - unable to clean

    Is it possible to show in which e-mail the infection is found? If so, it's easy to remove that message/attachment.
    Now i had to guess which one it was.
     
  9. progress

    progress Guest

    No more activex required? :-* :thumb:
     
  10. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    Support for FF and Opera, go go Eset!

    Do i need to turn of anythingh before scanning?
     
  11. progress

    progress Guest

    I have to execute esetsmartinstaller.exe everytime I run the ESET Online Scanner - why?
     
  12. Fixer

    Fixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Bulgaria, EU
    Scanner is great! I'm very happy!
     
  13. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,007
    for internet explorer still uses activex...
    cant eset release a stand alone scanner complete with database that you redownload everytime?
    at least use java for the internet explorer version.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2008
  14. progress

    progress Guest

    It's still a standalone scanner, just run the exe file and it will update and scan ;)
     
  15. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    hi,
    when multi-language ?
    thak you.
     
  16. Fixer

    Fixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Bulgaria, EU
    Currently ESET Online Scanner is in beta stage, so I think it is still early to speak of translation in other languages.
     
  17. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hmm, why other languages for so smart utility? :)
     
  18. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
    Running smooth here on FF. Well done
     
  19. dorgane

    dorgane Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    362
    because when, i help in other forum french body, they dont understand english...
     
  20. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    You will need to open the file in Microsoft Outlook Express (or whichever email client you are using) and identify the message which contains the AUTORUN.INF attachment and delete it manually.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky


     
  21. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Please provide more information about your operating environment and how you are using ESET Online Scanner.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky

     
  22. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    ActiveX is preferred over Java for technical reasons.

    You can purchase ESET NOD32 Antivirus, ESET Smart Security or any of ESET's other programs from your local distributor, reseller or directly from ESET.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky


     
  23. progress

    progress Guest

    I'm running Win XP SP3 with Firefox 3.0.5! When I go to http://www.eset.eu/eos/eset-online-scanner I click on Eset Online Scanner and a pop up appears:

    Why I have to do this everytime I run the Online Scanner? o_O
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      30.8 KB
      Views:
      998
  24. Fixer

    Fixer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    Bulgaria, EU
  25. progress

    progress Guest

    Thank you, but why I have to download the exe-file everytime I run the Online Scanner? o_O
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.