eset nod32 v6 bug

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products Beta' started by gerrybezhani, Dec 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gerrybezhani

    gerrybezhani Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    greece
    i had eset nod32 antivirus v6 beta installed for a while with no problems at all but suddenly today when i powered up my pc after i longed in and after i saw the eset's start screen the windows taskbar was not responding and after that nothing was responding too..unless the mouse cursor which was moving...also ctrl+alt+del was not working.The problem was fixed after i entered safe mode and used eset unistall tool in order to unistall eset v6....after that everithing went back to normal....
     
  2. Geosoft

    Geosoft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Posts:
    270
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Windows 8?
     
  3. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Can you tell us more about the environment in which you are using the beta version of ESET NOD32 Antivirus 6?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  4. gerrybezhani

    gerrybezhani Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    greece
    windows 7 64-bit home premium with all the updates installed in both windows and eset
     
  5. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Is ESET NOD32 Antivirus still installed on the computer? If so, please enable pre-release updates as per ESET Knowledgebase Article #2357, "Enabling Pre-Release Updates" and perform an update to allow it to download new modules.

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.