ESET NOD32 doesnt let me connect to the internet

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by arushan, Feb 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arushan

    arushan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    when i install eset nod32, it does not let me connect to the internet, but when i uninstall it the interent works fine. I have a wireless router, but my computer it on a wire to wire to the wireless router

    anyone know how to fix this
     
  2. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,851
    Are you fully windows updated and do you have the latest drivers for your Network Interface Card (NIC)?
     
  3. arushan

    arushan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    well i installed it again and it looks like its working fine, but i think i need to restart
     
  4. arushan

    arushan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Bump: can anyone help me with this problem
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,719
    Location:
    Texas
  6. arushan

    arushan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    im running windows xp but im using a bricopack to make it look like vista

    and i have avg antivirus to

    edit: ive already tried the suggestion from eset and the older thread one where u type netstock or something in when i type it the cmd pops up and something comes up and the box just goes away -.-
     
  7. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    if you have TWO antivirus products installed, you should NOT expect things to be fine - it is not a good idea to have two solutions fighting to do the same thing. Remove one or the other.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.