eset gui has encountered a problem

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by CoronaStar, Mar 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CoronaStar

    CoronaStar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    eset gui has encountered a problem and needs to close. we are sorry for the inconvenience.

    Getting above message when I start up my computer. Does this indicate a problem I should address. Checking Eset it says it is up to date
     
  2. adik1337

    adik1337 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    199
    did you just install a new hardware/software before this happen? Also, can you get a list of all your startup applications?
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    also check event viewer logs for errors. What OS? Any other issues on the comp?
     
  4. CoronaStar

    CoronaStar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    I don't think there have been any hardware changes. I tried copying my start ups from Msconfig but it won't copy. I don't see any error messages in the Event Log since I booted up this morning. I have tried to attach an image of my MsConfig start up screen
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe try reinstalling
     
  6. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
    Just a wild guess:
    If I understand it right, CoronaStar, you have Teatimer (resident part of Spybot S&D) running resident. Am I right?
    I am wondering whether TeaTimer not running resident might solve your problem. (many people choose to use Spybot S&D as on-demand scanner and not running TeaTimer).
    Well, it's only a wild guess.
     
  7. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    that might well be the cause. Well spotted
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.