Eset Business, Passwords on Clients Eset

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by Fransb, Mar 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fransb

    Fransb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Posts:
    35
    Hey Guys,


    We are testing Eset Nod32 Business

    But is there a possiblity to add a password to the clients on their Nod32o_O so they cant disable the Realtime protection and cannot Uninstall Nod32?


    I hope to hear soon from you guys :)


    Thanks in Advance,


    Frans
     
  2. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes this is possible.

    From out the ESS/EAV GUI:
    Advanced Setup (F5) --> User interface --> Access Setup

    From the configuration editor (ERA):
    ESET Smart Security, ESET NOD32 Antivirus --> ESET Kernel --> Setup --> Protect setup parameters
     
  3. Fransb

    Fransb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Posts:
    35
    Thanks :D,

    Im going to test this tomorrow.
     
  4. Fransb

    Fransb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Posts:
    35
    It all worked out well.


    Thanks again :)


    Now i need to test logon script things and stuff, the Remote Install works.
     
  5. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Good luck with that, if you need any help you know where to ask :).
     
  6. Fransb

    Fransb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Posts:
    35
    Uhmmm cant get the logon script working, not very exprienced with Logon scripts.

    i have a .bat now with

    \\Server\Logon\einstaller.exe as script thing do i also need other commands for it?


    other question (im reading the documentation at the moment so i maybe find something).

    How do i import a template with the same settings as the remote install package in the packages (or something like it).


    thanks in advance.
     
  7. Brambb

    Brambb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I personally don't use the einstaller.exe to deploy ESET on the network, so I don't know common errors with that cause I don't have experience with it. So unless you got some error I cant help you with that, but using login scripts to install software normally is restricted by the users permissions.

    Deploying ESET with ERA (push clients) or with Group Policy is a easier way to do so. The ERA manual overviews both tasks and you can also find info on those topics on the forum and the ESET knowledge-base.

    About importing settings with installation, this is easy to do with the 'managing packages' option in ERA, you just select (or create) a configuration file. After that you can make a new package and push it out.
    The MSI installer also always picks up a config named 'cfg.xml' if its located in the same directory the installer is run.

    Hope this helps.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.