ESET Antivirus for Linux Desktop RC - no http scanner?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by vtol, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    why has this not been implemented? not feasible/necessary?
     
  2. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    Not yet ready :).
     
  3. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    appreciate the feedback but not such important feature missing - seriously in a Release Candidate? is it planned to be released that way?
     
  4. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    Well, a release candidate usually means it has all features active, so im pretty sure that these are the final product features.
     
  5. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    that is what I thought, if it stays that way through to release I will not buy a license. not sure what the biz policy is behind such move to release a half baked product
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.