error with RPC server

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by eekslee, Oct 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eekslee

    eekslee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Hello All,

    I've got an error message that comes up every time I try do perform a task with TI 9.0 b 3677. It's #1722 and says the RPC server is unavailable. I'm trying to verify a full C:/ drive backup (and to continue with differentials after that.)

    Can anyone here please offer some help? Acronis support hasn't been responsive at all.

    Thanks!

    ee
     
  2. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    Go to control Panel in windows and open administrative tools and then services. Find the relevant RPC service and set it to automatic and start it.

    Xpilot
     
  3. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    If Xpilot's suggestion doesn't fix it then try reinstalling TI over the top of your existing installation.

    Regards
     
  4. Unimatrix

    Unimatrix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Posts:
    53
  5. eekslee

    eekslee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Nice work, Gentlemen, everything went off without a hitch. Glad I found this forum considering the lack of Acronis support thru emails...FWIW, I read the recent thread about boycotting this support forum until ver. 9 is fixed and I fully support the sentiment.
     
  6. _Kento_

    _Kento_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Posts:
    96
    Hello eekslee,

    First of all, sorry if you find my post too rude but the link provided by Unimatrix leads to Acronis reply and as I understand it helped you to solve the issue. So this particular issue caused not by Acronis True Image itself but incorrect settings of your system. Also these means that Acronis Support helped you to solve the issue.

    I also do not defend Acronis Support since I find their long delay in replies not appropriate most of the times. Who need solution after almost a month? But you are one the Forum so try to use search tool. I used "1722 RPC server" and found this thread with detailed instruction and screen shots.

    All I want to say is that sometimes it is better to search first and then if not successful ask questions. It will save you time.

    _Kento_
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.