Error Message

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by GRK, Mar 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GRK

    GRK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    I got an error message as follows when I ran a scan with Spybot S&D: "rror During Check! ShopAtHome [11] Access Violation at 00" or words to that affect. What to do?
     
  2. Trout

    Trout Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    GRK, I am not sure if this explains the problem or not as I have not seen this one myself. But a quick check at the Spybot forums had something similar that may be worth at least looking at. Look at the third post in the thread-
    http://forums.net-integration.net/index.php?showtopic=28120

    Trout
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    What version of Spybot are you using ?
    What operating system and how much ram if it's Win98 ?
     
  4. GRK

    GRK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    I have Spybot S&D 1.4. Beta 2. I have Windows 98SE with 32MB RAM. I am a resident in a nursing home and cannot buy another system. I had Spybot 3.2 but it kept finding entries in my host file and reporting them.
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    It is a known issue that lack of resources(RAM) can cause such errors. With that little of RAM....I would definetly consider running a Spybot scan in Safe mode.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.