Error Message

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by GRK, Mar 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GRK

    GRK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    I got an error message as follows when I ran a scan with Spybot S&D: "rror During Check! ShopAtHome [11] Access Violation at 00" or words to that affect. What to do?
     
  2. Trout

    Trout Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    27
    GRK, I am not sure if this explains the problem or not as I have not seen this one myself. But a quick check at the Spybot forums had something similar that may be worth at least looking at. Look at the third post in the thread-
    http://forums.net-integration.net/index.php?showtopic=28120

    Trout
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    What version of Spybot are you using ?
    What operating system and how much ram if it's Win98 ?
     
  4. GRK

    GRK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    I have Spybot S&D 1.4. Beta 2. I have Windows 98SE with 32MB RAM. I am a resident in a nursing home and cannot buy another system. I had Spybot 3.2 but it kept finding entries in my host file and reporting them.
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    It is a known issue that lack of resources(RAM) can cause such errors. With that little of RAM....I would definetly consider running a Spybot scan in Safe mode.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.