Error in Nod32 event log

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Biscuit, Mar 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Nod32 2.7 running on Vista (on another pc). I noticed the above error today, the software is upgrading correctly from RAS running on my server. My own pc does not show the error.

    Any ideas what this means?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I have asked for someone at ESET to take a look.

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks Blackspear.
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    It looks like you haven't configured NOD32 to update via HTTP in the mirror setup. Enable this option on the computer where mirror is created and set the update server on the client computer as http:\\server_hostname(ip):8081
     
  5. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks for your reply.

    I can't use port 8081 as this conflicts with Sharepoint on SBS2003.

    I don't understand why I have 2 Vista pcs running Nod32, one works fine, the other works but gets these errors all the time now.
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Then you can change the port in the advanced mirror setup to 8082 or another one whichever suits you.
     
  7. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks for your reply.

    Can you suggest why this error only happens on 1 computer? I have several systems running Nod32, they all use DNS to link to the updates & this 1 Vista pc is the only one with errors.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.