Error E00070004

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by hugginsg, Jul 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hugginsg

hugginsg Registered Member

I have been using Acronis True Image for several years and have never had any problems. I recently put together a backup computer with the following:

Tyan S5112 Server board
    Pentium 4 2.4 gig processor
    2 gigabytes of ram
    3Ware 9500s 4 port SATA controller with 128 meg cache
    4 SATA 250 gig Seagate HD
    Motherboard has gigabyte lan

Internal LAN
    Cisco PIX 501 firewall
    Dell Gigabyte switch
    Cable Modem

I am using Acronis True Image 8.0 build 937

I have never in the past had any problems generating an image over my internal LAN to the backup machine. Since I have added the above motherboard setup with the 3Ware RAID controller I can never complete an image creation. I had the same exact problem using a non server motherboard before I installed this server board a couple of days ago. I always split my backup images into 4.7 gigabyte image files. The backup machine has over 400 gigabytes of space and is running in a RAID 5 array. Whether writing the 4.7 image file or a 700 meg image file when the image is around 2% I get the error:

E00070004: Failed to write data to the image archive file. A possible reason might be poor media quality.

I can copy hundres of gigabytes of data from one workgroup computer to this backup machine with no problem or errors.

I have another cheap RAID system using the reByte module with 2 drives in a RAID 1 array and I have no problems generating the image files at all. I have tried to do image creation on another machine with 8.0 and get the same results.

Any thoughts on what may be happening?

Thanks in advance,

Greg

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Greg,

Thank you for your interest in Acronis True Image