error 4...?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Chris_Antw, Nov 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris_Antw

    Chris_Antw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello:

    Since a few days I cannot unpack SpywareBlaster. I always get the error message that it is unable to unpack,error 4. Who knows how to solve this ? I tried several times complete unstall an re-install, that doesn't work, problem stays persistent.

    Thanks,

    Chris.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hello,

    this error is sometimes caused by already existing malware. Have u noticed any suspicious behaviour on your pc to coincide with this error appearing?



    snowbound
     
  3. Chris_Antw

    Chris_Antw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hi:

    No I haven't. I regularly use Spybot. Search & Destroy and no threat related to SpyBlaster has been mentioned.

    Thank you,

    Chris.
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2006
  5. mojodaddy

    mojodaddy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem with Spywareblaster, in addition my Google searches are being redirected. Did the HiJackThis solve the problem for you? What was it?
     
  6. Chris_Antw

    Chris_Antw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello:

    Sorry, couldn't be here sooner. I made that log file, but I hesitate to post it because there are some websites on of which it's rather privat.When I remove them, I loose them.

    Wkr,

    Chris.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.