Error 1722 .. and disappearing drive

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by PeterL, Sep 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PeterL

PeterL Registered Member

As a True Image newbie, I first attempted to perform a "Create Image" to my Maxtor USB-connected hard drive (designated H:/). Kept getting the following Error Message: "Error 1722: The RPC server is unavailable". Nothing in the manual helped me understand what the problem might be or how to resolve it. :oops:

I then attempted a "Disk Clone" to my Maxtor H:/ hard drive and now I can no longer find that drive at all in My Computer!! :mad: :mad:

Any suggestions would - at this point - be very welcome indeed ... even if it's a way to get my Maxtor back!

Peter Lebensold
    Toronto

2. DougC

DougC Guest

I used True Image 7 successfully several times for backups, but now I also get: Error #1722 - "The RPC server is unavailable." and can't perform a backup.

After the last successful backup I upgraded to SP2 on XP, and switched from Norton to ZoneLabs internet security and anti-virus. Maybe these changes are related to True Image problem. I am still investigating.

3. PeterL

PeterL Registered Member

Don't know if there's any connection, but I - too - am using XP (Pro) with SP2 and ZoneLabs. At this point I'd just be happy to have my Maxtor drive back and visible in My Computer!

4. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello PeterL,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please make sure that you use the latest build (937) of Acronis True Image 8.0 which is available at: http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/

To get access to updates you should create an account at:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/my/
    then log in and use your serial number to register your software.