Error 0x10023 with HDM Pro Demo x64

Discussion in 'Other Paragon Disk Utilities' started by jdahpuser, May 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    Hi all,

    I hope somebody has an answer to my dilemma. I get the error if I try to backup my system drive to either DVD+DL or external 500G USB. A dialog asks to restart and then hangs windows b4 and after the reboot. Powering down will boot normally.

    System: Asus P7P55 EVO with i7 @ 860 and 8G 1033 DD3 RAM
    XP SP2 x64

    not validated yet, no ms updates, no av, etc.

    Note: This pc originally had W7Ux64 and the Acronis TIH2010 had issues
    writing to blu-ray; however Nero 10 had no problem!

    The DVD-DL above is not a blu-ray drive!

    Even though Nero worked in W7 with the blu-ray, Acronis TIH2010 had
    issues in XP x86, as well. Could this be a BIOS or mobo issue, as I am totally
    confused and frustrated!!!

    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe try with SP3 installed. No errors or warnings in windows event viewer logs?
     
  3. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    XP SP3 (64 bit) doesn't exist and there are no event errors!
     
  4. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    XP (64 bit) SP3 unavailable.
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Correct, no SP3 for XP64bit. It didn't register that is what you are running. Do you have the correct drivers 64bit drivers for that machine?
     
  6. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    Error 0x10023 means 'Can’t open/create file'.

    Please try to save backup to *.iso DVD files and then burn them with Nero.
    To create backup in *.iso, you should select Emulator in Burning devices.
    Default folder for created *.iso files is C;/Program Files (x86)/Paragon Software/[program name]/iso. You can change destination for *.iso in Tools - Settings - CD/DVD recording options.
     
  7. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    Are you saying that the all backups have to be converted as ISO and burned with Nero? This is not really a solution for me! I need backup software that does the whole job and is not dependent on other software.
     
  8. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    Did you try to run CHKDSK with /f key enabled to find and fix errors on all partitions?

    Please make test: Run Recovry Media Builder in Tools menu of Paragon product. It will burn Recovry CD directly to CD/DVD. Check if it works correctly.

    If it works, try to change Hot Processing options:
    - Go to Tools-Settings-Hot Processing Options
    - Check if "Enable Hot Processing" is selected
    - Choose Paragon Hot Processing in Hot processing technology section
    - Select "Use hot processing only when partition is locked"
    - Press OK
    Then run backup to CD/DVD again (not it should not require restart)

    I suppose that issue is related to missing DVD-ROM drivers in bluescreen mode.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.