Error 0x10023 with HDM Pro Demo x64

Discussion in 'Other Paragon Disk Utilities' started by jdahpuser, May 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    Hi all,

    I hope somebody has an answer to my dilemma. I get the error if I try to backup my system drive to either DVD+DL or external 500G USB. A dialog asks to restart and then hangs windows b4 and after the reboot. Powering down will boot normally.

    System: Asus P7P55 EVO with i7 @ 860 and 8G 1033 DD3 RAM
    XP SP2 x64

    not validated yet, no ms updates, no av, etc.

    Note: This pc originally had W7Ux64 and the Acronis TIH2010 had issues
    writing to blu-ray; however Nero 10 had no problem!

    The DVD-DL above is not a blu-ray drive!

    Even though Nero worked in W7 with the blu-ray, Acronis TIH2010 had
    issues in XP x86, as well. Could this be a BIOS or mobo issue, as I am totally
    confused and frustrated!!!

    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe try with SP3 installed. No errors or warnings in windows event viewer logs?
     
  3. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    XP SP3 (64 bit) doesn't exist and there are no event errors!
     
  4. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    XP (64 bit) SP3 unavailable.
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Correct, no SP3 for XP64bit. It didn't register that is what you are running. Do you have the correct drivers 64bit drivers for that machine?
     
  6. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    Error 0x10023 means 'Can’t open/create file'.

    Please try to save backup to *.iso DVD files and then burn them with Nero.
    To create backup in *.iso, you should select Emulator in Burning devices.
    Default folder for created *.iso files is C;/Program Files (x86)/Paragon Software/[program name]/iso. You can change destination for *.iso in Tools - Settings - CD/DVD recording options.
     
  7. jdahpuser

    jdahpuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Seabrook, NH
    Are you saying that the all backups have to be converted as ISO and burned with Nero? This is not really a solution for me! I need backup software that does the whole job and is not dependent on other software.
     
  8. Mech_An

    Mech_An Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    855
    Did you try to run CHKDSK with /f key enabled to find and fix errors on all partitions?

    Please make test: Run Recovry Media Builder in Tools menu of Paragon product. It will burn Recovry CD directly to CD/DVD. Check if it works correctly.

    If it works, try to change Hot Processing options:
    - Go to Tools-Settings-Hot Processing Options
    - Check if "Enable Hot Processing" is selected
    - Choose Paragon Hot Processing in Hot processing technology section
    - Select "Use hot processing only when partition is locked"
    - Press OK
    Then run backup to CD/DVD again (not it should not require restart)

    I suppose that issue is related to missing DVD-ROM drivers in bluescreen mode.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.