Enough security

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by DuaneBlomberg, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    i have a computer that always freezes

    Avira free
    a2 free
    online armor free
    sas free

    is this enough software

    thanks ahead of time to anyone that helps
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2009
  2. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    412
    Location:
    Greece
    yes is ok
     
  3. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    what would make the computer freeze alot
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    hardware and or software issues. Is your machine freezing a lot? if yes check event viewer logs for errors
     
  5. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    is the logs that im checking, on online armor?i downloaded ccleaner to see if it will fix the freezing
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2009
  6. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    You can access the event viewer through administrative tools.
     
  7. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2,166
    Typing eventvwr (command line) will give you some information.

    Maybe you think your computer freezes because it is infected ? Possibly.
    To me, it seems more likely that conflicts between these programs (assuming you run them real-time) cause 'freezes'.
    One firewall and one antivirus should be ok, although there can be compatibility issues.
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,890
    Location:
    Canada
    i have 3 computers and in one i am running Comodo D+,another one DefenseWall Hips and the other one Malware Defender
    i think is enough;) one app in each machine pcs run way faster and stable:thumb: the other blanket/layer is me:)
     
  9. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    i scaned with prevx and it said i had a high risk worm,and 4 other types of medium risk malware


    its the only program that shows im infected
     
  10. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    Try Malwarebytes http://malwarebytes.org/ . Here is a list of security software http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/probably-best-free-security-list-world.htm There is some online scanners on that list. If those dont work then you may need to make a rescue cd.
    Here is a video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4lTAgDH9pw&feature=channel_page
     
  11. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    ive used malware bytes,im trying out dr web and hoping it ckears all the junk off of my pc
     
  12. prairie dog

    prairie dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    129
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.