Enough security

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by DuaneBlomberg, Jun 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    i have a computer that always freezes

    Avira free
    a2 free
    online armor free
    sas free

    is this enough software

    thanks ahead of time to anyone that helps
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2009
  2. simisg

    simisg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    Greece
    yes is ok
     
  3. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    what would make the computer freeze alot
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    hardware and or software issues. Is your machine freezing a lot? if yes check event viewer logs for errors
     
  5. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    is the logs that im checking, on online armor?i downloaded ccleaner to see if it will fix the freezing
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2009
  6. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    You can access the event viewer through administrative tools.
     
  7. Fly

    Fly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    2,069
    Typing eventvwr (command line) will give you some information.

    Maybe you think your computer freezes because it is infected ? Possibly.
    To me, it seems more likely that conflicts between these programs (assuming you run them real-time) cause 'freezes'.
    One firewall and one antivirus should be ok, although there can be compatibility issues.
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i have 3 computers and in one i am running Comodo D+,another one DefenseWall Hips and the other one Malware Defender
    i think is enough;) one app in each machine pcs run way faster and stable:thumb: the other blanket/layer is me:)
     
  9. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    i scaned with prevx and it said i had a high risk worm,and 4 other types of medium risk malware


    its the only program that shows im infected
     
  10. JohnnyDollar

    JohnnyDollar Guest

    Try Malwarebytes http://malwarebytes.org/ . Here is a list of security software http://www.techsupportalert.com/content/probably-best-free-security-list-world.htm There is some online scanners on that list. If those dont work then you may need to make a rescue cd.
    Here is a video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4lTAgDH9pw&feature=channel_page
     
  11. DuaneBlomberg

    DuaneBlomberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Posts:
    9
    ive used malware bytes,im trying out dr web and hoping it ckears all the junk off of my pc
     
  12. prairie dog

    prairie dog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Posts:
    129
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.