Enable Windows 7 32-Bit with full 4 GB to 64 GB RAM Support

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by newbino, Nov 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. newbino

    newbino Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    402
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Comments, on that link, are even better
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,721
    Location:
    USA
    I guess it depends on how you define "interesting" :) If you read the whole thread you see that the few attempts to get it working in Windows 7 failed. For folks who like to experiment and regularly reformat and install the OS I say knock yourself out. For the average user who just wants the computer to work and is looking to get around installing x64 I say beware - this looks like a good way to brick the system. But hey, if you try it let us know how it goes :D
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    If they felt that all this extra work was necessary then fine;)
     
  5. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    that not a way in for whomever? that shipping in the win consumer version?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.