Enable Windows 7 32-Bit with full 4 GB to 64 GB RAM Support

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by newbino, Nov 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. newbino

    newbino Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Posts:
    377
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Comments, on that link, are even better
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    I guess it depends on how you define "interesting" :) If you read the whole thread you see that the few attempts to get it working in Windows 7 failed. For folks who like to experiment and regularly reformat and install the OS I say knock yourself out. For the average user who just wants the computer to work and is looking to get around installing x64 I say beware - this looks like a good way to brick the system. But hey, if you try it let us know how it goes :D
     
  4. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    If they felt that all this extra work was necessary then fine;)
     
  5. vtol

    vtol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Posts:
    774
    Location:
    just around the next corner
    that not a way in for whomever? that shipping in the win consumer version?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.