Emsisoft Anti-Malware & Emsisoft Internet Security 12

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Mops21, Sep 14, 2016.

  1. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,398
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    http://support.emsisoft.com/topic/2...ware-emsisoft-internet-security-12-beta-test/

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  2. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    FAO Beta Testers
    How are things going with this.
    Anyone :doubt:
     
  3. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,398
    Location:
    Germany
  4. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,398
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    http://support.emsisoft.com/topic/25409-sneak-peek-on-version-12-–-public-beta-available-now/

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2016
  5. hjlbx

    hjlbx Guest

    Why wouldn't you just clean install Windows 10 ?
     
  6. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590

    I'll give you my answer to that. I did an upgrade on my win 7 test box just before the offer ended. When the AU came out I've been trying to upgrade that image, but got errors. So I've just saved it and got back to my win 7 image. Finally this weekend it upgraded. Had a gone the clean install I would have then had to spend 3 or 4 days reinstalling all the software. That work would yield a very marginal improvement in the computer experience
     
  7. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    just installed Emsisoft Anti-Malware & Emsisoft Internet Security 12 Beta Test.

    IE stopped working but edge was ok. appguard, adguard, would not startup at all. outlook would not start up. so far this is a very unstable beta.Malwarebytes Premium, AdGuard, Malwarebytes Antiexploit all would not start up. was able to run MR in windows and from usb.

    update: can not uninstall the beta per add - remove programs just like previous poster.
     
  8. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Everything is working fine here so far. :)
    Win7 SP1 x64 HomePremium
     
  9. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    update: after uninstalling vis safe mode, I lost all communication with my router so did replaced my image and now all is fine again. all I have to do is the windows update again.
     
  10. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    Quick question, why was this beta made public?
     
  11. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    I did not test the antimalware beta just the internet security beta and won't be touching that again until it is a lot better. I have never seen a beta take down my connection to my router before and believe me, I have been doing this for as long as there has been dirt.
    the only products that this beta was not able to take down was winantiransome ,cylance, shadow defender and MF.
     
  12. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    Duh, why public?
    Every other beta was done private.
     
  13. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,899
    Location:
    localhost
    Getting more testers?
     
  14. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    Kind of like a kick in the butt for the private testers?
     
  15. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,899
    Location:
    localhost
    Just business as usual, first private then, when stable enough, public.
     
  16. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    Did not see it as private (12).
     
  17. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    reminds me of all the old mcaffe builds that took out many computers. if this is a public build I pitty the developers.
     
  18. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    It was closed beta for a month.
    I am very pleased with improved interface. :)
     
  19. NWOAbschaum

    NWOAbschaum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    222
    Location:
    Germany
    Thats a beta.. what u exept? No reason to say "pitty the devlopers" a beta can always break ur whole system. its there to test the product and fix it. i dont understand people so often..
     
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    All the beta's are now public
     
  21. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    "That's a beta.. what u except? No reason to say "pity the developers" a beta can always break ur whole system. its there to test the product and fix it. i dont understand people so often.."

    well I was lucky enough to have a older image I could revert to. as peter says if you don't have an image don't do it. I won't be touching this beta with a 10 foot poll until it is way for refrained. with all the crap I experienced and I will tell you doughtier of me , I have been testing software probably way longer the n you have
     
  22. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    So what is the "testing corner"?
    I thought this is where beta's are tested until released to public?
    Why was this (12) released to public before private?
    Kinda like asking/axing a brick wall
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2016
  23. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Management has made the decision to move the beta testing public. The same precautions still apply
     
  24. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    939
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts, and more crime.
    May I ax what "precautions" mean?
     
  25. PaleDark

    PaleDark Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Posts:
    55
    It was in the private beta for a month. It just recently released as public beta for all user to give it a try if they want to.

    "It's the same as doing business. You still need to sell it to public after u develop something in private to have a proof of concept. Otherwise, who is going to buy your product and how would they know your product good or sucks, and how you going to improve if your mass customer don't respond.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.