email support very frustrating

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jgchess, May 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jgchess

    jgchess Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,

    Why does it take about 2 days or more to get an answer for problems

    when I email them directly.

    Thank you very much,
    Jeffrey
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeffrey,

    Thank you for taking the time to contact Acronis Support Team.

    I am really sorry for the delay with the reponse. Could you please let me know your Acronis request # which was sent you in autoreply to your first letter? I will find out the reason for the delay.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  3. jgchess

    jgchess Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,

    Thanks for responding. The number is Acronis #229050.

    Thanks

    Jeffrey
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeffrey,

    Could you please let us know do you get a reply from Ivan Belinsky? He sent it to you.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  5. jgchess

    jgchess Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,

    Thanking for responding. Ivan did send a reply today. I hope we can fix the problem quickly.

    Thanks,

    Jeffrey
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Jeffrey,

    If you will have any problems with a delay of the letter, please send us a PM. We will necessarily help you to solve your problem.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  7. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    I'm a bit amused because you are angry concerning 2 Days Delay.
    I wrote a Question to the german support more then one week ago, and there is no answer at all. Possibly I get a answer here?
    My Problem is, that I build in a new CD/DVD-Writer in my computer.
    It's a "HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-4163B" from LG.
    Thereafter I can't write a Start-CD because the Programm (True Image 8 Build 826) tells me there ist a mistake writing a CD (no further details).
    This message is verry "helpfull" isn't?
    Regards from Munich
    Monacus
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Monacus,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please, try to use the next tips to solve your problems:
    - Eject any disc from the burner prior to starting the application;
    - Proceed until the program asks for a disc and opens the tray;
    - Insert a disc and then click the "Proceed" button to close the tray automatically as well.

    If that doesn't help then we also recommend you to update third party CD writing software if any to the latest version available for free on its respective web site.

    Please also note that you should use a blank unformatted CD-R or CD-RW in order to create a bootable rescue disc.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  9. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hi Irina,
    Thanks for you immediate response, but - unfortunately - it doesn't work :mad:
    So I will tray to explain it in my poor English.
    I use True Image Vers. 8 Build 826 and Win 98 SE.
    I also use two CD/DVD-Devices:
    a) CD/DVD-Reader (AOpen) as Drive I: Jumpered as Master, and
    b) CD/DVD-Rewriter (LG) as Drive J: Jumpered as Slave.

    The history: As I tried in my verry first Time the Version 7, I used a CD-Rewriter (not DVD) and the producing of the Rescue-CD shows no problems.
    Then I upgrade to Version 8, and at the same Time I changed my CD-Writer to the CD/DVD-Writer. From this point of Time the Program refuses to work.

    With Version 8 I made of course a Image of my System-Partition and save it in the Secure Zone, so I hope, I will have no Problem to recreate my System in Case of Damage with F11 etc.
    But for Safety Reasons I saved a second Image to a external Device (HDD) and therefore I need the Start-CD. I have still a old one (made with Version 7) but I'm not sure, if that will work with the Images, produced wit Version 8.

    Now to the Problem:
    I tried to do so, as you explain:
    1) Start the Assistant
    2) He ask for "normal" or "secure" Version - choosing "Normal"
    3) He shows me the two Possibilitys:
    Drive A: 3,5 Diskette, or
    Drive J: CD/DVD-Writer
    (In other words: The Program recognizes the Writing-Device)
    - choosing Drive J:
    Then he is asking vor a CD, and I put a new CD in the Drive J
    Starting - and .... Thats it !!
    The Messages appear: "Failure by Writing CD"
    No further Details :mad:

    Regards from Munich,
    Monacus

    PS: Excuse my poor English :oops:

    Btw: I tried to reach the German Support, located in Rosenheim, near to my Hometown Munich, per Mail and per Phone. Result NOTHING!
    So I gave a Mail to the Company itself. Result NOTHING!
    I tried to reach the Company itself per Phone. Result NOTHING!
    I think, next time I will drive with my Car to this People and bring the bomb personally to them :cool:
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2005
  10. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello Monacus,

    Believe me, your English is fine!!

    Before you do anything else please boot into Windows "Safe" mode (press F8 as Windows boots) and then try to create the Full/Normal Bootable Rescue CD.

    Regards
     
  11. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Monacus,

    Could you please download, unpack and install the following file?

    http://www.acronis.com/files/support/TrueImage8.0_cdlog_s_en.zip (if you have Acronis True Image 8.0 Standard English) or http://www.acronis.com/files/support/TrueImage8.0_cdlog_s_de.zip (if you have Acronis True Image 8.0 Standard German)

    After that please run the program, reproduce the problem and send the cdrecord.log file created in the \Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\CDRecord folder to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread, please also indicate in the subject that you want to contact Irina Shirokova.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  12. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    @ Menorcaman:

    Thanks for the Tip Menorcaman, but it dosn't work. If I start the Program in the Secure Mode F8, it shows me only the 3,5 Diskette Drive to produce the Start-CD, not the CD-Writer.

    Sorry, Monacus
     
  13. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    @ Irina Shirokova:

    Hi Irina,
    I installed the program, but it is the older build 786 o_O . My original build is 826 !!
    Anyway, it produce the same Failure, so I will send the File to you.
    Regards Monacus
     
  14. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Monacus,

    There are some problems with German Support Team that is why we ask you to send the diagnostic info to support@acronis.com rather than to support@acronis.de. If you don't get any reply after that please let us know your Acronis request # that will be sent to you in autoreply to your letter. We will find out the reason for the delay.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  15. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks Ilya,
    I just gave the Report-File as autoreply to "support@acronis.com".
    Support-People in Germany are maybee in Hollidays or still sleeping :rolleyes:
    Regards from Munich
    Monacus
     
  16. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Monacus,

    You will get a "live" reply (not autoreply) from Acronis Support Team soon.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  17. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Hi Ilya,
    I got it allready, and in my answer to it I gave the Report-File to the Support.
    Regards Monacus
     
  18. Monacus

    Monacus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10
    Frustration is gone !!

    Hi Irina and Ilya,
    thanks for your hospitality. In combination with Nero 6.6 it works verry well.
    Bud can we possibly discuss the reason?
    In my opinion is the reason the integrated burning-program Cdrecord-Clone 2.01 from Jörg Schilling. I think this is not the best, is it?
    Anyway! Thanks again and regards from Munich,

    Rolf / Monacus
     
  19. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Re: Frustration is gone !!

    Hello Rolf,

    This problem is concerned with your CD-burning software that lock the CD-drive and doesn't let Acronis True Image to burn the CD disc.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.