EAZ-FIX on Vista

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by aigle, Aug 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    anyone tried EAZ-FIX on vista? What are ur impressions?

    Thanks
     
  2. nexstar

    nexstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Not too many by the look of it :). I've had RollBack running on Vista Ultimate for about three months now. It is set up to restore on re-boot (data on the D drive) and, so far, it has all been very unexciting. RB has done what it should, when it should without a problem.

    I probably shouldn't have said that.......:(

    Graham
     
  3. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    And does the image backup and restore work properly ?
     
  4. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks
     
  5. nexstar

    nexstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2004
    Posts:
    371
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    I can't say, to be honest, as I never use it. :) I do a Drive Snapshot image when/if I update the system drive and have no need for the built in facility which won't save all snapshots anyway.

    This setup has been rock solid for me so far.

    Graham
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.