EAV 3.0 Tutorial, stuck

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Nuke, Mar 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nuke

    Nuke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Posts:
    134
    Location:
    USA
    I seem to be stuck on page 4. I am using an Intel iMac running Windows XP Pro.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    View image anexx
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Nuke

    Nuke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Posts:
    134
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks, I thought I was back on track but this doesn't look right.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon
    The Blackspear used an older version to make this tutorial perhaps the .621 .... I think certainly when he has some time he rectify the tutorial.


    Yes to select the C:\ he does expansion of the files and folders that will be seen during the scan.



    The current version changed some things on that in the previous version were more exposed in occupied much space in the main window.



    The logic of this version was very well achieved by the Eset.



    Cheers:cool: :D
     
  5. Nuke

    Nuke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Posts:
    134
    Location:
    USA
    I appreciate the explanation. I guess I should continue with the tutorial.

    I thought maybe things were looking different because I was using an Intel iMac.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2008
  6. nodyforever

    nodyforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    549
    Location:
    PT / Lisbon


    Thank you Nuke always here ready to help.



    Cheers:cool:
     
  7. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
    Why not simply import those settings ?
    Much easy. :)
     
  8. Nuke

    Nuke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Posts:
    134
    Location:
    USA
    It would be easier to import. However, I do not use Outlook and I did not want to set up Nod32 to do weekly scans, etc. Also, the new version looks quite different when comparing it to BS Tutorial. In some places there were already ticks so none had to be added. I am also using an iMac along with Real VNC, so I figured I needed to be a little more careful with the settings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.