E001B0006: Connection was rejected

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by suffix, Nov 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. suffix

    suffix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Hi.

    Then i start to use "My data backup" or "My e-mail backup" or "My Application Settings backup" i see this error (TI 10 home):

    Connection was rejected. (0x1B0006)
    token = "URI"
    Tag = 0x8AF48AD33AA4734D

    Then i want "Selecting the backup location" - TI 10 home crash.

    :mad:
     
  2. suffix

    suffix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Help !
     
  3. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    I don't have v10, so I'm not sure exactly the choices offered, but if those names are the default ones used by v10, try renaming them to somethingof your own and also make them short 8 characters or so whilst trying to get it to work.

    If this fails, then it might be worth uninstalling TI and re-installing.

    It may also be worth checking things like your firewall if installed/enabled, or virus scanner - to test this, make sure you're disconnected from the interent, type msconfig from the run option of the start button, click on the startup tab, and untick the startup background programs such as mentioned above, including WiFi stuff etc, reboot and see if TI behaves, if it does, bring up msconfig again and enable the items 1 at a time rebooting each time, run TI, when it fails, you'll at least know that more than likely the last background program is the one causing the failure - Acronis can then investigate.

    Are you able to make images, or does nothing work?

    Colin
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello suffix,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Could you please provide us with some additional information so we could investigate this issue thoroughly and to provide you with a possible workaround?

    Please explain your step-by-step actions which you took that led you to this error. Please also send us a screen shot of the error, if possible. Where did you try to store the image archive (local or external hard drive, CD\DVD disc or another storage media)? Please also collect the log file from Acronis True Image 10.0 Home that contains the error message. In order to do so please do the following:

    - run the program;

    - select Show log on the toolbar or from the Tools menu;

    - select the log with error messages;

    - click "Save the log entry to file" (the diskette icon)

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please also collect the user.dmp and drwtsn32.log files the way described in this previous post of mine.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  5. suffix

    suffix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Two weeks I try to solve this problem with your employee Ivan Nekrashevichem. We exchange letters. I send it the information which it asks but while the problem was not resolved.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.