E000101F4: Application module error cannot find the necessary acronis true image home

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by timtech, Feb 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. timtech

    timtech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    I have Acronis_True_Image10. I installed it and after the reboot when I am starting the Program I get this error:

    E000101F4: Application module error cannot find the necessary acronis true image home . Please reinstall Acronis True Image Home. I did the reinstall and still same error.

    I have WinXP MCE 2005 .

    Please suggest workaround/fix?

    Thanks
     
  2. TimaN

    TimaN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    I've got exactly the same problem after installation. I run Win XP Pro. Reinstallation doesn't help.
     
  3. mrgaryd

    mrgaryd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Posts:
    34
    I also am running XP pro and received the same message, and was wondering if I had to uninstall TI 9 to do a reinstall??
     
  4. mrgaryd

    mrgaryd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Posts:
    34
    I just reinstall TI 9 and it is working just fine now
     
  5. Roadrunner1

    Roadrunner1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I am getting the same error on a new install of Acronis®*True*Image*Home® version 10.0 (build*4,871) on WinXP Pro SP2. I have unistalled and reinstalled but the error persists. What is the fix?
     
  6. TimaN

    TimaN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Posts:
    125
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    Try installing a trial version from Acronis website. After that install full version on the top of that. It worked for me.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello timtech and Roadrunner1,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build of the respective version of Acronis True Image. To get access to updates you should first register your software.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.