drivecrypt plus pack + Acronis True Image

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by SPEEDY6128, Feb 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    hi there,

    Does anyone know if its possible to create a image using Acronis True image while the OS is Encrypted using Drivecrypt Plus Pack.

    Many thanks in advance
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SPEEDY6128,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I'm afraid that none of the currently available Acronis True Image versions was tested with this type of encryption and so we can not completely guarantee the success in case of using Acronis True Image 9.0 to backup\restore a hard drives encrypted using Drivecrypt Plus Pack.

    Could you please let us know what exact version and build number of Drivecrypt Plus Pack you use? Please also describe your system configuration in more detail. I'll forward this information to our Testing Team and they will try to find out whether it is possible to use Acronis True Image 9.0 to backup the hard drives encrypted with Drivecrypt Plus Pack.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  3. SPEEDY6128

    SPEEDY6128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Posts:
    101
    Hi there,

    Noproblem.

    2.8ghz, 1gb ram, P4, 80gb hd

    drivecrypt plus pack 3.2
    with lastest Acronis True Image

    Many thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2006
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello SPEEDY6128,

    Thank you very much for the provided information. I've forwarded your request to our Testing Team. We will inform you about the results of their investigation as soon as possible. As this can take some time (from days to weeks actually), we apologize in advance for any delay with the response.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  5. webmal

    webmal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    Alexey,

    So is it possible to use Drivecrypt Plus Pack + Acronis True Image?
     
  6. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    He said the testing will take a few days or weeks.
     
  7. webmal

    webmal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Posts:
    5
    DUH! It's been THREE weeks.
     
  8. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Ooops, should have read the fine print at the top.
     
  9. autobengal

    autobengal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Posts:
    16
    Absolutely no problem on both Intel and AMD processors. Just make absolutely sure you DO NOT use compression................
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.