Dr Web in Security Center

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by BuzzStone, Apr 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    I am running Vista HP. I tried Dr Web and have uninstalled it. Security Center now says I have two AV's running, one is Dr Web. How can I remove Dr Web from the Security Center?
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  4. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Thank you for your responses, but unfortunately, these fixes did not work for me with Vista.
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  6. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Thanks once again HiTech boy. When I type in and/or copy and paste, the second part, I get the following "the syntax of the command is incorrect" . WMI does stop, but the second part will not execute.
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Which means this would work but you don't do it as it should be . The commands are case sensitive , make sure you type them correctly.Note that there are SPACEes some times

    Example:
    Type
     
  8. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Again, no luck, HiTech.
    I got it! I disabled WMI and went to the System32 WBEM folder and changed the name of Repository to .OLD. I rebooted and it was gone. Thanks HiTech boy.
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2007
  9. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome ! :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.