Dr Web in Security Center

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by BuzzStone, Apr 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    I am running Vista HP. I tried Dr Web and have uninstalled it. Security Center now says I have two AV's running, one is Dr Web. How can I remove Dr Web from the Security Center?
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  4. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Thank you for your responses, but unfortunately, these fixes did not work for me with Vista.
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  6. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Thanks once again HiTech boy. When I type in and/or copy and paste, the second part, I get the following "the syntax of the command is incorrect" . WMI does stop, but the second part will not execute.
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Which means this would work but you don't do it as it should be . The commands are case sensitive , make sure you type them correctly.Note that there are SPACEes some times

    Example:
    Type
     
  8. BuzzStone

    BuzzStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    163
    Again, no luck, HiTech.
    I got it! I disabled WMI and went to the System32 WBEM folder and changed the name of Repository to .OLD. I rebooted and it was gone. Thanks HiTech boy.
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2007
  9. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome ! :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.