Dr.Web 64bit laptop?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by C.S.J, Dec 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    hey ppl,

    does dr.web work on a 64.bit AMD Turion X2 TL-56 processor, as im thinking of buying a new laptop, vista compat and all that, and need to know asap if my dr.web 2 year will be a waste if it doesnt work on it :doubt:

    ive also been asked this question about dr.web and 64bit compat, but dont know the answer, so thought id ask on here :)

    no experts or testers such as IBK know anything about this?
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2006
  2. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    ok,

    ive bought a 64 bit laptop, if it doesnt work ... dr.web better get working on it, ie. serge :D

    its from dell,

    2gb ddr2 ram
    amd turion x2 64bit TL-56
    80gb 5400rpm
    truelife screen - 15.4
    256 ati graphics

    lets just hope dr.web do work on getting it working on 64bit machines, if it doesnt already.

    i also get a free upgrade to vista home premiem, which is good.... as thats what i wanted, and the 2gb of ddr2 should be enough to handle it. :D

    ----------
    i would still like to know if anyone knows about drweb and 64bit, if it doesnt work ... dr.web have 10 days to make it compatible *lol* :D
     
  3. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    nice laptop i wish i had a laptop that good=p
    hope you make sure it comes with a os reinstall cd so you can install a fresh cos of all the crap on it .

    lodore
     
  4. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    its from dell, so it comes with the media and also restore cds etc.

    dr.web probably wont work on the 64bit dual core, maybe serge will come on and tell me if it works, and if it doesnt... when they plan to make it work, but hopefully soon it will as i would want to use it. :D .. i mean, i did paid for it
     
  5. tansu

    tansu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    210
    Now I installed the trial version of Dr.Web 4.33 to my XP 64-bit version, and it is working good.
    CPU is AMD64
     
  6. dan_maran

    dan_maran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    1,053
    Location:
    Stamford, CT
    Do you plan on running a 64bit OS right away or just stick with 32bit for now?
     
  7. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    can anyone confirm this will be ok with my setup in the post above?

    hope it does work, yayyy,

    gonna kill me waiting for the 'up to 10 working days' for it. lol

    64bit compat, now dr.web have to get it vista compat, if this is the case.
     
  8. tansu

    tansu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    210
    I believe with 32-bit or 64-bit XP you will run dr.web with your setup.
    No problems so far with me.
     
  9. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    yayyy now im happy, it was the only thing that worried me buying it, was my little green doctor :)
     
  10. tansu

    tansu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    210
    Do you want me to check something? I am very new with Dr.Web. For example two moduls are running, is that ok?
    spidermail and scheduler.
     
  11. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    erm no,

    that doesnt sound like dr.web is working

    you should have spiderguard / spidermail and schedule thing on.

    spiderguard is the main part, if its not working .. it aint 64bit compat and i will just have to wait for dr.web to fix it so i can use my licence. :mad:


    gone from happy to sad in a few moments, nooooo
     
  12. tansu

    tansu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    210
    Oh well, there is absoultely no sign there is a spiderguard in my computer.
     
  13. marcromero

    marcromero Guest

    Send a PM to Serge.
     
  14. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    have done m8,

    im just sooo happy about the laptop coming with good specs for a change (not used to that) lo, and this was a slap in the face.

    im sure the dr.web team are already working on 64bit compat, i just hope it comes sooner rather than later.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Ronald78
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    1,108
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.