Downloading Updates.

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by captainhook, Feb 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. captainhook

    captainhook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Apologies if this has been already dealt with.

    I downloaded the last update and loaded it, and it had almost finished loading when I got a Run-time error 5 message.
    Beneath it as you can see hopefully was a message stating invalid procedure call or argument.

    I am running Windows XP, use Spybot S&D and Spyware Blaster, and have not had any previous problems with the program.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi captainhook :)

    Welcome to Wilders.

    Your answer is here,

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=12266

    no.4 i believe. ;)



    snowbound
     
  3. captainhook

    captainhook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for your help Snowbound, but............

    I start Spyware blaster again and it now tells me some files are corrupted, and asks me if I want to check for updates. Then Error reporting tells me Spyware blaster has encountered a problem and needs to shut down.

    Newbies eh, LOL. Any help appreciated, even if it is the phone number of the local nuthouse.
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Might be a good idea to uninstall, then reinstall SpywareBlaster since the files are corrupt.

    Make sure u uncheck all protection first if u decide to uninstall. Then do a search and make sure the file folder is gone also.



    snowbound
     
  5. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Actually, before you uninstall SpywareBlaster and then reinstall it, could you please send me a copy of the following files in your SpywareBlaster folder?

    -sbdatabase.dtb
    -sbdatabase2.dtb
    -sbinfo.dtb
    -ckdatabase.dtb

    Please send those files attached to an e-mail to bugreports@javacoolsoftware.com

    Then you can go ahead and reinstall the program, but I'd like to take a look at those files first. Thanks!

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  6. captainhook

    captainhook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks Javacools.

    E-mail sent, hope it helps you.

    I will wait on your assessment before I remove and re-install Spyware Blaster.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.