domain and exchange problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by cupez80, Jul 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cupez80

    cupez80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Posts:
    605
    Location:
    Surabaya Indonesia
    today i installed a new pc. this pc uses ms outlook with ms exchange and join to a domain. the problem is when nod32 is installed i cant joined this pc to domain and cant setup outlook to connect to exchange server. are there any special setting to use on this case ?
     
  2. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    I cannot remember having run into this problem before. Does this mean that you can join the domain and connect to the Exchange server when NOD32 is not installed?
     
  3. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Is Exchange running on the PC, or the domain server?
     
  4. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    My guess is something was already a bit screwy with your winsock/tcp stack. Often when this is corrupted a bit..installing an antivirus can further show some problems.

    If you can't join a domain, DNS is off. If DNS is off..no there is no proper name resolution within active directory..failing domain logins..hence failing exchange login.

    I recommend running this...http://www.snapfiles.com/reviews/WinSock_XP_Fix/winsockxpfix.html
     
  5. cupez80

    cupez80 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Posts:
    605
    Location:
    Surabaya Indonesia
    if nod32 isnt installed then i can join domain and connect exchange. exchange is running on different server from domain server
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.