Does Spyware Blaster have to be enabled at start up?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Corrupted, Sep 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Corrupted

    Corrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Just curious if I have to include a shortcut of Spyware blaster in my startup folder? Does this need to be turned on or anything everytime? Or once I enable all protection I just don't have to worry about it again (until time to update), it's always protecting? Thanks.
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Yep,

    that's all u have to do. ;)

    A little more info here,

    http://www.javacoolsoftware.info/kb/


    snowbound
     
  3. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    when you enable protection "kill bits" are written into the registry, so no running process. then you need to check for updates every week or so.
    so check for an update. enable protection. then leave it :)
     
  4. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    like waiting for a bus. you wait around for awhile, then two come along at the same time :eek:
     
  5. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    :D ;) :D
     
  6. Corrupted

    Corrupted Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Posts:
    21
    Great. Thanks for the replies everyone :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.