Does Returnil save changes for bookmarks?

Discussion in 'General Returnil discussions' started by Rilla927, Dec 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Hello,

    Does the Pro version save bookmarks changes and does it get a long with Java & flash & PDF's? Sorry, I have never used this program before.

    I need something that will get a long with Kav AV 2011.

    The Pro version mentions something about system restore; is it using windows system restore?

    From what I understand you can disable the AV & Antimalware with out it disrupting your original AV etc.

    This is on Windows 7 64bit Premium.
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2010
  2. cm1971

    cm1971 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    727
    I use Returnil with Avira. I deactivated the Returnil AV and have had no problems at all with this setup. :thumb:
     
  3. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    I keep my bookmarks in cloud with xmark to sync with other PCs. Thus, all bookmarks are saved even with Sandboxie.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  4. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    I only have one computer at the moment. I did try xmark & sync bookmarks and they kept reproducing doubles and I got tired of deleting them so I uninstalled them.
     
  5. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Hi Rilla927,

    When you first install XMark, you have three options:

    1. Merge bookmarks (default option)
    2. Discard on the computer, download from the server (XMark)
    3. Discard on the server (XMark) and upload from the computer to the server (XMark).

    For me, when I format a computer, I always pick options #2. For you, for the first time setup, option #3 is the best.

    Also, before you upload, move all your bookmarks under the bookmark toolbar in your browser.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  6. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Thanks, I will have to try it again. I must have chose the wrong one.
     
  7. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,953
    Location:
    USA
    I use to use Returnil, and I set an exception for my bookmarks file. It was easy to do, and it worked. What browser are you using?
     
  8. Rilla927

    Rilla927 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,710
    Internet Explorer 8 and Chrome.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.