Does "Monitor" status interfere with process?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Thankful, Sep 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,739
    Location:
    New York City
    I installed a very new program, ExploitShield. WSA classifies this program as "Monitor". Does this classification interfere with the operation of the program to make it not work properly?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    It shouldn't as it's new to the Cloud Database but if you feel that it is being effected just save a scan log and put the lines for the program in a WSA Support Ticket and set to allow if need be! I have been reading about this program how is it working for you so far?

    TH
     
  3. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,739
    Location:
    New York City
    It's a beta so there are some problems.
    I don't think the issue is with WSA.
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    For a test put it under allow and see if that helps?

    TH
     
  5. kdcdq

    kdcdq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2002
    Posts:
    657
    Location:
    Southwestern Massachusetts
    Hey TH, I am also running/testing ExploitShield. I have only been running it for a couple of days now and have NOT had time to run the detailed tests on it that I want to. When I do, I will let you guys know how it went. In the meantime, I can say that ExploitShield has NOT caused any unwanted issues on my system when run in conjunction with WSA Essentials (make that Complete). :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.