does anyone have any vista tips?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by iceni60, May 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)

hi, i just got a vista laptop. i've never used vista before and only used a friends laptop for a month or so. does anyone have any tips for setting it up? are there any programs like safexp for vista?

Last edited: May 25, 2007
  2. Meriadoc

Meriadoc Registered Member

I came across this thread at neowin started by herby virtual plastic while looking for something like the TakeOwnership in that first post.

3. coolbluewater

coolbluewater Registered Member

4. Notok

Notok Registered Member

You might use WindowBlinds instead of Aero, especially since it's on a laptop. You'll get a noticiable improvement in battery life that way.

5. aigle

aigle Registered Member

I think there is XP-Antipsy for Vista,

6. EASTER.2010

EASTER.2010 Guest

I do wish you all the luck with Vista on a laptop. It must be a super-charged model to have capacity to make use of Vista's demand for energy.

I'm sorry i would have nothing to offer about Vista but i wouldn't say ditch it. I been building up my XP Pro with a lot of Vista looks and enhancements but with far less the overhead & demands that O/S requires. On the surface, it is really different and improved appearances, thats a certainty.

7. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)

thanks for the help. i only got this laptop so i can learn abit more about wireless and vista. i'm going to use linux once i've used vista for a couple of weeks and know abit about it. all i can say is WOW.

8. Long View

Long View Registered Member

does anyone have any vista tips ?

Yes be patient and wait until it is finished and seriously ready for use.

9. lodore

lodore Registered Member

Wow what?
    wow its rubbish?
    wow its colourful?
    wow its good?
    lodore

10. Long View

Long View Registered Member

wow as in - take a look at the avatar

11. ronjor