Do You Use Google Chrome Browser ?

Discussion in 'polls' started by xandros, Sep 18, 2011.

?

Do You Use GoogLe Chrome Browser ?

Poll closed Jul 14, 2012.
  1. Yes

    91 vote(s)
    42.3%
  2. No

    124 vote(s)
    57.7%
  1. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    Do You Use GoogLe Chrome Browser ?
     
  2. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
  3. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I use it as a secondary to watch it as it grows. FF is my default.
     
  4. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,829
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    As exclusively as I possibly can.
    I prefer it for speed and security and simplicity.
    :)
     
  5. NRProia

    NRProia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Posts:
    111
    Location:
    Lowell, MA
    Hello,

    Google Chrome is on my list of archived favorites, so I can easily download it if I want to. But I use IE9 almost all of the time, along with FF6 for websites (like Flickr.com) that often cause IE9 to crash.

    Regards,

    Nathan
     
  6. guest

    guest Guest

    Sometimes, the latest stable version (by PortableApps.com). Only for testing purposes.
     
  7. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    I voted no, until I remember using the portable version at school. They have slow IE 8 on XP.

    Chose that over other browsers because of built-in flash, school computers only have ActiveX version and DeepFreeze. Also copying NPSWF32.dll and flashplayer.xpt to plugins folder doesn't work for network drives.
     
  8. cozumel

    cozumel Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Posts:
    260
    Location:
    London, UK
    Yes and no. It is installed and used sometimes depending on what I'm doing
     
  9. chrisretusn

    chrisretusn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,322
    Location:
    Philippines
    No, happy with current browser.
     
  10. Osaban

    Osaban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4,222
    Yes, on all my machines, speed and security are impressive.
     
  11. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    No on both of my machines. I'm satisfied with IE9 although I did play around with the latest Opera briefly.
     
  12. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,052
    Location:
    USA
    Nope, don't like the interface and lack of features. Using Firefox primarily for the add-ons and IE9 as a backup.
     
  13. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    No.. For me Firefox is the best.:cool:
     
  14. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Yes as a secondary browser. Firefox is always primary for me.
     
  15. mrpink

    mrpink Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    376
    Of course not, it's a piece of crap :D
     
  16. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    No....and I m not planning to use it.
     
  17. jadinolf

    jadinolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Posts:
    483
    Location:
    Ojai, CA
    I am using it now on just one computer.

    The jury is out due to little use of it.
     
  18. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    i tried IE9 for the last couple of days but it felt too slow and clunky.
    just dreadful.

    anyway, i had to reinstall Chrome.
    i'll give IE another try when version 10 comes out.
     
  19. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I have used SRWare Iron much longer but Chrome is generally more stable & reliable. Chrome works really well on my notebook so I usually have it set as the default. I tend to use Firefox (& very recently IE 9 64 bit) on my desktop though.
     
  20. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Using it today. Just felt like giving it a go and not using Firefox, for once. :D
     
  21. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,787
    Been using it here for a while now. No issues.
     
  22. Atomic_Ed

    Atomic_Ed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    389
    I use only IE9 and Safari.. Personally I try not use anything Google related if I can help it.
     
  23. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    I have used Safari since the first Win version came out.
    But if I wouldn't use Safari I would absolutely choose a browser that is powered by the WebKit engine. :thumb:
     
  24. PJC

    PJC Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    2,959
    Location:
    Internet
    Q: Do you use Google Chrome?

    A: No.
     
  25. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Yes. It's my primary browser.
     
Loading...