Do you use Adobe AIR? I notice I don't have it installed.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Apr 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    The little download blurb on v3.co.uk mentions..."eBay Desktop tool" as an example of an app needing it. I don't ever recall trying to run anything requiring it.
     
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    No, not currently.
    But when I used the desktop version of EarthBrowser ( http://earthbrowser.com/ ) I had it installed :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  3. Yash Khan

    Yash Khan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    1,837
    I dont know what programs require it but I never had probs with any programs or any programs gave error or asked to install it.

    I remember when I installed Adobe Reader, Adobe Air was automatically installed, no opt-in or opt-out option was there during installation. I uninstalled it.

    And if I remember when you uninstall it, the uninstall procedure mentions something like apps that require Air will not work & dont remember if it mentions what type of apps require Air.
     
  4. subhrobhandari

    subhrobhandari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    708
    Same experience here as narenbisht, I havent seen anything that requires Adobe AIR to be installed.
     
  5. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,016
    HTC Sync application for syncing of files between a HTC phone and a PC. However my experience is that if any application needs Air for its running, then Air is always bundled in installation. So, if I can speak there is no reason to install Air separately.
     
  6. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    Good responses and thanks! :thumb:
     
  7. NormanF

    NormanF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Posts:
    1,441
    Certain Internet-facing weather applications like ACCUWeather require Adobe Air to be installed to run. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.