Do you use a proxy ip address to access this site?

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by DesuMaiden, Mar 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DesuMaiden

DesuMaiden Registered Member

I do. I browse with proxies whenever I need to be anonymous. Which is whenever I am not using sites where I must post personal info like facebook, my bank account, my school's website, and etc.

What about you?

2. noone_particular

noone_particular Registered Member

For this site and others I frequent regularly, I don't use a proxy. There's not much point when I've been visiting it for nearly 10 years without one. Anyone who keeps tract of where I go has seen me here countless times already. I'll generally use Tor and/or a proxy when I go off of my normal beaten path or am obtaining something that may be controversial, suspicious, or potentially illegal (leaks, hack dumps, etc).
    "Must post" ??

3. mirimir

mirimir Registered Member

I access Wilders through four VPN hops. I use no proxies for anything using my true name. For other pseudonyms, I add another VPN and/or Tor to the mix. I rarely attempt to be strictly anonymous.

4. DesuMaiden

DesuMaiden Registered Member

I am assuming you aren't using tor for this site because of the snooping problems of tor exit nodes.

Why 4 vpns?

Yes, I also use VPN + Tor (inside a VM) for other pseudo onymns.

5. Nebulus

Nebulus Registered Member

I'm not using any proxy/VPN/TOR to access Wilders, because I don't see any reason to hide myself here. Everything I say here I would say under my own name as well, without any shame, but I like using "Nebulus" more :)

6. mirimir

mirimir Registered Member

It's not so much that. Wilders is using HTTPS.

It's just that Tor isn't necessary, given the context.

Actually, it's two singles and a double.