Do you lose your log file????

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by max0071, Jul 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. max0071

    max0071 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Posts:
    201
    The concensus is that when you download a new build (ie 3677) you should remove the existing ATI program on your HD before installing the build.

    The question is do you lose your log files in the existing ATI when you go to the new buildo_O?

    Or can you just download the build over the existing ATI on your HDo_O?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello max0071,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please note that if you install a new build over the previous build the log file and also scheduled tasks will be present when you will start the program.

    Please also note that the log files stored in C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Logs and scripts for scheduled tasks in C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis\TrueImage\Scripts folders

    Please note that you can install the new build over the previous one. However, as you might noticed some Forum members had problems with installing updates this way. So, if you go to first uninstall the old build and then install the new build you can copy the log files and scheduled tasks back to the folders I have mentioned above after the new build is installed.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  3. max0071

    max0071 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Posts:
    201
    Thanks Aleks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.