do i need any

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by waters, Jan 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    957
    iI have adaware and spybot and giant.
    However since changing to firefox,they now never detect anything.
    my question is do i now need them
     
  2. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    G'Day Waters,
    I would keep them!
    Buck.
     
  3. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Yes,keep them.
    The real-time-monitors in Giant are helpful.
     
  4. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    Hi, i was in a similar situation when i switched 2 mozilla, since then i have only kept 1 free anti spyware program, as its only very rarely needed.

    Its a good idea 2 atleast have 1 though.
     
  5. Clowny

    Clowny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Posts:
    70
    I agree with Sweetie(*)(*) that it's a good idea to keep at least 1 anti spyware program.

    Ever since i've been using Proxomitron/IE/Firefox combo for about a year, adaware & spybot find nothing. I do monthly scans just in case a nasty slips in.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.