do i need any

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by waters, Jan 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    iI have adaware and spybot and giant.
    However since changing to firefox,they now never detect anything.
    my question is do i now need them
     
  2. bigbuck

    bigbuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,877
    Location:
    Qld, Aus
    G'Day Waters,
    I would keep them!
    Buck.
     
  3. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    Yes,keep them.
    The real-time-monitors in Giant are helpful.
     
  4. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    Hi, i was in a similar situation when i switched 2 mozilla, since then i have only kept 1 free anti spyware program, as its only very rarely needed.

    Its a good idea 2 atleast have 1 though.
     
  5. Clowny

    Clowny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Posts:
    70
    I agree with Sweetie(*)(*) that it's a good idea to keep at least 1 anti spyware program.

    Ever since i've been using Proxomitron/IE/Firefox combo for about a year, adaware & spybot find nothing. I do monthly scans just in case a nasty slips in.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.