Display Image?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by eDOC786, May 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    Hi there,

    Can’t display Image in Yahoo Messenger 9.0.02160, the windows turns black?

    Can display avatar…….anyone having similar issues with Yahoo 9?

    Tried all what yahoo support suggested like Java SE 13 FX, Direct X 9, MS Visual C++ 2008, MS Net Framework Package 3.5 SP1 but in vain....

    Regards,
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    *It's considered polite to let peeps know when you've posted elsewhere. Efficient in that it helps avoid posting duplicate content.

    Now, this was suggested by Dermot from wackyb.com:

    "Your display usually turns black if a) your display pic wasnt uploaded to insider.msg.yahoo.com properly, or b) you have Norton, Mcafee or another annoying anti virus blocking the connection/transfer of the image .. norton usually the culprit. You can double check using a display image grabber (unsakred.net?) to check if it arrives black on that."
     
  3. PROROOTECT

    PROROOTECT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Posts:
    1,102
    Location:
    HERE ...Fort Lee, NJ
  4. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    Your thoughts about this......

    Regards!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2009
  5. eDOC786

    eDOC786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    122
    The image at last got displayed.

    But does not change as easily as in Windows Live?

    I have no issues with Avatars.

    I agree that this was all needed?

    Regards!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.