Disable background services and still work?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Eliot, Jun 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Is there anyway to disable the two services that run 24/7 and TI 7 still work? I current disable them until I am ready to image, then enable and reboot, image, disable again, reboot. o_O
     
  2. tazdevl

    tazdevl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    You could put them on manual via services.msc I think.

    Not running a schedule? If you're running a schedule, need to have them on.
     
  3. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    No schedule. Just backup about once a week, all manually.
     
  4. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    That's what I do. I haven't found any way to avoid it.

    Nick
     
  5. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    I am going to test tazdevl's advice and post back with results.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.