Did You use toolbar?

Discussion in 'polls' started by CiX, Mar 19, 2010.

?

Did You use toolbar?

  1. Yes (Please specify)

    21 vote(s)
    13.0%
  2. No (Why?)

    141 vote(s)
    87.0%
  1. CiX

    CiX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    404
    Did You use toolbar?
     
  2. progress

    progress Guest

    No (because I hate all toolbars) :)
     
  3. guest

    guest Guest

    Yes, last year I used Google Toolbar for IE during some weeks. Unfortunately, Google Toolbar for IE proved to be very unstable and crashed frequently.

    The only toolbar I use now is the RoboForm native toolbar (for IE and Firefox). It never crashed here.
     
  4. mvario

    mvario Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Posts:
    339
    Location:
    Haddonfield, IL
    Luvs me some toolbarz :argh: Got moar?

    too-many-toolbars.gif



    kidding. No, no toolbars. I find them nasty, foul little things.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010
  5. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
  6. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    +1 :thumb:
     
  7. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,835
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    No. I don't need them, and moreover I want my screen as free as is possible.
     
  8. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    nope have no use for toolbars.
    opera has all the features i need.
     
  9. Toby75

    Toby75 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Posts:
    480
    No toolbars here. Any extra process running on my PC is unwanted.
     
  10. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,740
    Location:
    Canada
    Same for me. I think the Poll is very clear anyway...
     
  11. the Tester

    the Tester Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Posts:
    2,854
    Location:
    The Gateway to the Blue Hills,WI.
    No toolbars here.
    I don't see where a toolbar serves any useful purpose for me.
     
  12. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  13. Hugger

    Hugger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    1,003
    Location:
    Hackensack, USA
    What are toolbars?
     
  14. leofelix

    leofelix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    171
    Location:
    European Union

    LOL :D

    Only 'google lite' add on for Firefox here (and "Customize google" of course).

    As for the rest I wouldn't install toolbars even if they paid me
     
  15. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,462
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I once used the Google toolbar on Firefox 2. But I was younger & more stupid then & after it gave me a lot of problems I uninstalled it. Never again! o_O
     
  16. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,481
    Never used toolbars, i love to have a sleek browser :D
     
  17. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,959
    Use toolbar's every once in a while. I had Google for a while but it slowed down my browser loading time.

    I once tried to download the Ask.com toolbar (yeah I had not read into the "History" of the toolbar yet) and it caused my PC to reboot o_O so that was the last time I tried a toolbar.
     
  18. Neoxellos

    Neoxellos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    60
    Roboform toolbar.
     
  19. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    No toolbars here for me either. Less is best.
     
  20. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,906
    Location:
    USA
    No,too much bloat. Toolbars are usually limited in choice of search engines and the privacy policy of the search engines offered ensure that there will be a record of my search for several years.
     
  21. google88

    google88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Posts:
    135
    google

    to
    spell check text

    also buttons:
    you tube
    imdb for movies
    shopping
    translate
    highlight for fast search of page
     
  22. 1boss1

    1boss1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Posts:
    401
    Location:
    Australia
    Yes Web Developer and SEOQuake, couldn't live without them.
     
  23. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    none here,i like things clean and simple.
     
  24. YanK33

    YanK33 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Posts:
    195
    no men i hate all tool bars all of them are a mess
     
  25. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,462
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I got a toolbar with MSN Messenger in an update as I wasn't paying attention & didn't uncheck something :eek: . It's on IE 8 however & I rarely use that. I just hide the damn thing. It may come in useful one day, I doubt it though somehow.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.