DiamondCS Forums

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by WilliamP, Dec 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Where did they go. The forums seem to be gone.
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    If the first link does not get you there, then try the one with the IP address in it:

    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/forum/

    http://64.91.255.87/forum/

    The DCS forums moved to another server and there may be some issues accessing until DNS gets fully updated everywhere.
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I have tried both and they tell me to log in . When I do it recognizes me then tells me to log in again.
     
  4. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
  5. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    You could try adding the IP address to your browser as a trusted site. It's possible some references via IP address are occurring, and that is technically different than how a browser sees it by its name. That said, it's working for me without that.
     
  6. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I had been using the forum till this evening. Have it set up as one of my favorites.
     
  7. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    Don't know what to tell you... All I can say is what we say when there are problems here. Close all browser windows. Clear cache and delete cookies related to that site. Add the site and IP address each as trusted. Log in fresh and see if it works. As I say, it is working for me that way right now.
     
  8. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I appreciat your help. I have tried logging in and I get down where it tells me to type in the letters shown but it doesn't show any letters.
     
  9. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    Letters? What letters? Hmm, I'm not seeing that I don't think. Let me log off and recheck. All I've had to do today is username and password.
     
  10. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I was attempting to register thinking that may do something.
     
  11. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Ok, I had the same problems tonight, but Jookske provided me with link mentioned above, and it worked.
    Dolf
     
  12. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    Thank you my friends . Im kind of thick sometimes. I clicked onthe link then loged in so I have it now. What changed?
     
  13. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    They are in a process of upgrading the board. so please have a bit of patience
     
  14. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Glad it works now, the work on the sites and forum can take a few days, after we'll be all very happy.
    Keep the temporary DCS forum entrance for quicker access http://64.91.255.87/forum/index.php? in the trusted zone / favorites and in your firewall settings. I put there both this IP and the normal URL, which helps a lot.
    Normal it takes a few days before all servers and ISP caches have the new DNS, so cleaning your local caches like LWM adviced is the only thing we can do to help and those additional settings.
    Adding those two lines
    64.91.255.87 www.dcsresearch.com
    64.91.255.87 www.diamondcs.com.au
    in the HOSTS file makes the F5 button in TDS jumping to the new forum too again.

    Deleting the old forum cookie and getting a new one with entering the new forum was a good one LWM, hadn't thought of that one; fortunately it works now for me again without that fresh cookie replacement too. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.