Delete oldest backup?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by BChat, Jan 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BChat

    BChat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    79
    I am using ATI 10. I have the maximum backup number set to 3, using EDIT BACKUP LOCATION. I have 3 backups on the location. Is there a way to delete the oldest backup when I begin the next backup operation, which will not fit on the location?
    TIA
    Bill
     
  2. bpbp00

    bpbp00 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    19
    The backup is deleted AFTER the current backup is created. You will have to change your number of backups to TWO. If the 3rd backup is successfully created, then backup # 1 is removed.
    Bob
     
  3. BChat

    BChat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    79
    Thank You
     
  4. BChat

    BChat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    79
    I set the limit to 2 backups, #1 is not deleted after #3 so I end up with 3 backups.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello BChat,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please have a look at this previous post of mine to find the answer to your question.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.