DefenseWall Question

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by slider916, Feb 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. slider916

    slider916 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Posts:
    58
    I've been looking at trying DefenseWall, and I wanted to know if there was anything special I had to do to get utorrent working properly? I use a router and have a port opened for it there.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Everything (including uTorrent) should work with default configuration and that is the beauty of DefenseWall.
     
  3. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    There are two types of DefenseWall offered in their site, the DefenseWall HIPS while the other one is DefenseWall Personal Firewall. See to it that what you've downloaded and installed are the DefenseWall Personal Firewall. You would know this if you see a Firewall feature when you go to the main menu after installation. The default configurations are automatic, but if there's any problem encountered w/ some program/s you're using connecting to net then try to go to firewall settings and modify the rule of that application/s or program/s. :cool:
     
  4. Ilya Rabinovich

    Ilya Rabinovich Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    1,543
    There is only one thing you have to know about uTorrent:
    1. You have to finish unclosed downloads there.
    2. It must be running untrusted (it is running this way by default).

    That's it.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. ttomm1946
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    518
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.