DefenseWall 3.02 beta

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by G1111, Jun 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    thanks for the info;)
     
  3. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
  4. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    trying this beta,after install it asked me for new update click yes,after that,pc rebooted,,saw the about,and now is back to version 3.01 ..?
     
  5. Kid Shamrock

    Kid Shamrock Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Posts:
    207
    If you allow an automatic update it will always load the latest release version. When using beta versions you have to update manually only.
     
  6. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    ok thanks
     
  7. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    363
    Location:
    italy
    IMO, the problem could be easily circumvented simply by entering a string containing the version number in the popup that informs the availability of a new update...

    Immagine 1.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2010
  8. Ilya Rabinovich

    Ilya Rabinovich Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2005
    Posts:
    1,543
    Yes, it's possible. I think I'll add it.
     
  9. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.